Teacher

The Relution Teacher App (iOS, Android & Windows) allows teachers to create lesson-specific profiles with which they can prepare and manage apps, device functions and web links for lessons. Define groups of participants and control lessons. No AppleID is required on the student iPads. In the classroom, the teacher can use additional functions via the Apple Classroom App or the Samsung Classroom Management App (a separate license from Samsung is required here)

Prerequisites

A Relution Education license is required to use the Relution Teacher App. Classes with the corresponding students and teachers should be created (Education -> Classes). The teacher requires at least the teacher permission (User -> Permissions: Teacher)

Structure

The content for the student device is defined in a profile. The participants are defined and the duration is set. Classes can then be started.

Profiles

The profiles defining what the device is equipped with for the lesson. The teacher can choose between private and public profiles. The second one can be used by all teacher of the organization. Editing and deleting are reserved for the creator. The background image is also set for the exam profile (iOS). Apps, web links and system apps as well as certain restrictions can be defined in the profile.

Participants

A stored class can be selected for the lesson. Missing students can be directly excluded from lesson in the preparation, so that the profile is only distributed to the devices of the present students. Alternatively, an ad-hoc class can also be created, in which case all students of the organization are available for selection.

Duration

The applied profile has a defined end. The maximum is limited by the last lesson of the day.

Lessons

While the lesson is active, the scope, the attendance and duration of the profile can be adjusted. The profile is removed from the student devices after the defined time has elapsed or after it has been ended.

Admin mode

At least the read permission Education -> Lessons is required for the Admin view in the app. The admin has access to all lessons of his organization. These can be viewed and further information can be obtained in the event of a problem.

Teacher

Die Relution Teacher App (iOS, Android & Windows) erlaubt es den Lehrkräften, unterrichtsspezifische Profile zu erstellen, mit denen sie Apps, Gerätefunktionen und Weblinks für den Unterricht vorbereiten und verwalten können. Teilnehmerkreise zu definieren und den Unterricht zu steuern. Es wird auf den Schüler iPads keine AppleID benötigt. Im Unterricht kann die Lehrkraft weitere Funktionen über die Apple Classroom App oder die Samsung Classroom Management App nutzen (Hier ist noch eine separate Lizenz von Samsung notwendig)

Voraussetzungen

Um die Relution Teacher App nutzen zu können wird eine Relution Education Lizenz benötigt. Klassen mit den dazugehörigen Schülern und Lehrern sollten angelegt sein (Bildung -> Klassen). Der Lehrer benötigt mindestens die Teacher Berechrigung (Benutzer -> Berechtigung: Teacher)

Aufbau

Der Inhalt für das Schülergerät wird in einem Profil definiert. Die Teilnehmer werden definiert und die Laufzeit festgelegt. Danach kann der Unterricht gestartet werden.

Profile

In den Profilen wird definiert, womit das Gerät für den Unterricht ausgestattet wird. Die Lehrkraft hat die Möglichkeit zwischen privaten und öffentlichen Profilen zu wählen. Letzteres darf von allen Lehrkräften der Organisation verwendet werden. Das Bearbeiten und Löschen bleiben dem Ersteller vorenthalten. Bei dem Prüfungsprofil (iOS) wird zusätzlich das Hintergrundbild gesetzt. Apps, Weblinks und System Apps sowie bestimmte Einschränkungen lassen sich in dem Profil definieren.

Teilnehmer

Für den Unterricht kann eine hinterlegte Klasse ausgewählt werden. Fehlende Schüler können hier direkt vom Unterricht ausgenommen werden, somit wird das Profil nur auf die Geräte der anwesenden Schüler verteilt. Alternativ lässt sich auch eine Ad-Hoc Klasse erstellen, hier stehen dann alle Schüler der Organisation zur Auswahl.

Dauer

Das angewendete Profil hat ein definiertes Ende. Das Maximum ist durch die letzte Unterrichtsstunde des Tags limitiert.

Unterricht

Während der Unterricht aktiv ist, kann das Profil die Anwesenheit und die Dauer angepasst werden. Das Profil wird nach dem Ablauf der definierten Zeit oder nach dem Beenden von den Schülergeräten entfernt.

Admin Modus

Für die Admin Ansicht in der App ist mindestens die Leseberechtigung Bildung -> Lektion notwendig. Der Admin hat Zugriff auf alle Unterrichte seine Organisation. Diese können eingesehen werden und im Problemfall weitere Informationen gewonnen werden.