Delete/Remove organization
It is possible to remove an existing connection between Relution and Android Enterprise
Note
For Android Enterprise enrollments, Android devices communicate directly with Android Enterprise via the Android Enterprise API and not via Relution as in Android Classic/Legacy enrollments. If the connection to Android Enterprise is removed by removing the linked Google account, all existing enrollments are lost and existing devices can no longer be managed in Relution and no new devices can be enrolled via Android Enterprise. Policy configurations that are on enrolled devices at this time can no longer be withdrawn or removed. Subsequent reconnection to regain control of devices is not possible. The consequences of disconnecting in Relution, by contrast, depend on the option selected there (see next section).
Relution-side disconnection of an existing connection
The connection is removed under Settings → Device platform specific → Android Enterprise in the Account settings tab:
- In the Remove Android Enterprise card, the desired option is selected under Enterprise removal options. Remove enterprise and devices known to Relution is preselected.
- Start is clicked.
- The Disassociate organizations dialog is confirmed with Remove.
The Start button is only visible with the permission to edit the Android Enterprise settings.
The options affect the devices differently:
- Remove enterprise and devices known to Relution: The devices managed by Relution are factory reset or have their work profile removed, and they are deleted in Relution. Devices unknown to Relution remain in the Android Enterprise.
- Remove enterprise and devices: In addition to the devices managed by Relution, all other devices of the Android Enterprise are deleted, including those unknown to Relution.
Google-side disconnection of an existing connection
Disconnecting in Relution does not delete the Google organization. After disconnecting, Relution shows the steps required for deletion under Settings → Device platform specific → Android Enterprise. These steps depend on the enterprise type of the organization.
Managed Google domain
- admin.google.com → is opened, and sign-in takes place with the account used to create or upgrade the organization.
Devices→Mobile and endpoints→Settings→Third-party integrationsis opened.- The third-party integration is selected and Manage EMM providers is clicked.
- In the list of providers, the organization with the Organization ID shown in Relution is removed.
According to the note in Relution, the enterprise can be reactivated within 30 days by signing in with the account used to set up the connection.
GooglePlay Enterprise account
- play.google.com/work → is opened, and sign-in takes place with the account used to create the organization
- In the left menu, Admin Settings is opened
- The ID, which can be seen at the top of the page, is compared with the one in the Relution Portal
- The three dots on the right side of the tile are clicked, followed by Delete organization
A Gmail account can only be associated with a single Google organization and can only be used for a new organization once that organization has been deleted. As long as the Google organization has not been deleted, the connection in Relution can be restored with the same Gmail account; previously enrolled devices are not restored in that case.