Apply restrictions
On this page
To ensure that Windows 10/11 devices are only used in accordance with specified restrictions, restrictions can be defined in the Restrictions policy configuration and applied to enrolled Windows devices.
- Accounts
- App Management
- Camera
- Connections
- Experience
- System
- Settings
- Wi-Fi
- Power Supply
- Battery
- Mains Operation
- Privacy
Prevent MDM connection removal
To ensure that Windows 10/11 devices remain enrolled in the system and the connection to Relution is maintained, a restriction can be used to prevent the MDM profile from being removed. The delete option is still displayed, but no longer has any function.
- Allow removal of MDM connection from Relution - If disabled, this ensures that users cannot disconnect connected devices from the MDM server.
- Allow factory reset by user - If disabled, this prevents a factory reset from being performed on the devices. This would delete the enrollment on the devices and the connection to the MDM server.
Combining both options secures the MDM control of enrolled Windows 10/11 devices and any configurations and functional restrictions.